Search inside eBookDB

Author: George Whitefield Chadwick
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: symphony
Number of Pages: 224
Published: 2003-06-30
ISBN-10: 1932419012
ISBN-13: 9781932419016

Study Score. Reprint of the 1888 score issued in Boston by Arthur P. Schmidt. The first American symphony published in full score on a non-subscription basis, the Symphony No. 2 bears all of the hallmarks of Chadwick's uniquely American style.

Author: Alexander Borodin
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: score, study, symphony
Number of Pages: 164
Published: 2010-04-01
ISBN-10: 160874003X
ISBN-13: 9781608740031

Borodin started work on his second symphony soon after the 1869 premiere of his first. He worked on it off and on until 1876, putting it aside for another project - misplacing his orchestral scores of the first and last movements in the process. When a performance was scheduled in 1877, Borodin had to re-orchestrate the two movements from his piano-4 hands score. This new score is a digitally-enhanced, corrected reprint of the one first issued in 1946 by Muzgiz. Editors Clinton Nieweg and Nancy Bradburd have thoroughly researached the source material to produce an extremely authoritative score

Author: Felix Mendelssohn
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: score, chorus, parts, oratorio, elijah
Number of Pages: 116
Published: 2010-02-10
ISBN-10: 1608740013
ISBN-13: 9781608740017

A new, digitally-enhanced reprint of the chorus score first issued by G. Schirmer, New York around 1892. Measure numbers have been added, along with rehearsal letters from the definitive 1875 full score edited by Julius Rietz, first published by Breitkopf und Hartel and subsequently reprinted by Broude, Dover, Kalmus, Lucks.

Author: Antonin Dvorak
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: score, vocal, mater, stabat
Number of Pages: 120
Published: 2008-07
ISBN-10: 1932419543
ISBN-13: 9781932419542

Dvorak's 90-minute Stabat Mater received its premiere two days before Christmas of 1880 in Prague. It quickly gained a following not only in Europe but in both England and the USA. The vocal score was prepared by Josef Zubaty for the initial publication and was re-engraved by G. Schirmer in 1897 - which is the basis of the present score. With added measure numbers and rehearsal systems to match the widely available public domain orchestral parts, this large A4 digitally-enhanced reprint is ideal score for vocal soloists, choruses and directors.

Author: Edward MacDowell
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: score, study, ophelia, hamlet
Number of Pages: 72
Published: 2010-04
ISBN-10: 1932419896
ISBN-13: 9781932419894

MacDowell composed his first symphonic poem in 1884 while living in Germany. Apparently it received its premiere there the next year, accompanied by publication. The US premiere did not take place until 1893, when the Boston Symphony performed the piece under the baton of Arthur Nikisch. This new score is a digitally enhanced reprint of the 1885 score issued by Julius Hainauer in Breslau.

Author: Peter Ilich Tchaikovsky
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: rimini, francesca
Number of Pages: 152
Published: 2003-07-30
ISBN-10: 1932419039
ISBN-13: 9781932419030

Study score. Unabridged reprint of the score issued by Ernst Eulenburg ca. 1900.

Author: Théodore Dubois
Publisher: Serenissima Music, Inc.
Keywords: vocal, score, christ, words, last, seven
Number of Pages: 88
Published: 2008-07
ISBN-10: 1932419845
ISBN-13: 9781932419849

Dubois' oratorio was given its premiere on Good Friday (April 19), 1867 at glise de la Madeleine in Paris under the composer's direction. Although first published in 1886 by Georges Hartmann of Paris, the vocal score presented here is a digitally enhanced reprint of the one first produced in 1899 by G. Schirmer of New York, with an English translation beneath the original Latin text by Theodore Baker (1851-1934). This score has been carefully reviewed, with measure numbers and rehearsal letters added. It is now completely compatible with the widely available full score and orchestral parts iss
(Page 1 of 12)    First  
   Next   Last  Go to Page:
No Books found.