Search inside eBookDB


Author: C. W. Adams
Publisher: Science of Truth Publishing
Keywords: love, soul
Number of Pages: 284
Published: 2008-06
ISBN-10: 098160451X
ISBN-13: 9780981604510

Following in the tradition of The Science of Truth, Dr. Adams again offers timeless spiritual insights consistent with modern scientific research, to explain how the world around us is inseparable from the principles of love. As our hearts search for real answers and our souls scream for true love, The Soul of Love offers us ancient wisdom with nonsectarian clarity and revelation. The journey offered to us by The Soul of Love will take us to the deepest corners of our hearts and minds, while providing us with the rays of hope and the possibility of spiritual perfection
34193

Author: Thomas Jefferson
Publisher: Daynal Institute Press
Keywords: interdependence, declaration, awake, america
Number of Pages: 83
Published: 2008-09
ISBN-10: 1935187074
ISBN-13: 9781935187073

Thomas Jefferson, in these letters to Americans and the citizens of the world, is as always a radical and visionary idealist. He is also outraged at contemporary America. Yet, his assertions are in the end even more shocking for their spiritual optimism. On matters of the human soul and spirit, his thinking has evolved well beyond where he is remembered historically. He is also writing to us cognizant of our future as follows: America means love. The word America means love. It is time, at last, for Americans to know that meaning, and not a moment too soon. Mr. Jefferson has returned for this
7027

Author: Larry Chang
Publisher: Gnosophia Publishers
Keywords: spiritual, healing, prescriptions, millennia, soul, five, wisdom
Number of Pages: 826
Published: 2006-09
ISBN-10: 0977339106
ISBN-13: 9780977339105

There's a fresh take on an old standby, the book of quotations. The difference with Wisdom for the Soul is in the selection and organization of the quotations. Each has been chosen for its universal application and poetic quality, grouped into one of 220 themes. While the usual subjects, are represented, the collection encompasses newer psychological territory such as Actualization, Avoidance/Denial, Chaos/Uncertainty, Polarity, Synergy, Unconscious, and more. The primary aim of the collection is self-help for the individual but the material will appeal also to the quotation collector, speechw
11520

Author: Mohorosh of Heichal Hakodesh Breslov - כ"ק מוהרא"ש
Publisher: j rosenberg
Keywords: inspire, ignite, soul, moharosh, written, aish, collection, letters, gachlei
Number of Pages: 256
Published: 2009-11-03
ISBN-10: 1449579116
ISBN-13: 9781449579111

Gachlei Aish: A collection of letters written by Moharosh that will inspire, and ignite your soul. Based On The Teachings of Rabbi Nachman of Breslov And His Student Rabbi Nosson of breslov.
17349

Author: Suzanne Zoglio
Publisher: Tower Hill Pr
Keywords: soul, purpose, tickle, series, passion, finding, life, tickles, create, peace
Number of Pages: 208
Published: 2000-06-01
ISBN-10: 0941668126
ISBN-13: 9780941668125

Create A Life That Tickles Your Soul is a guide to living the life you want. It’s about finding more peace, passion, and purpose. It’s filled with real-life stories of people who decided to take back their lives and live from the inside out. Dr. Zoglio offers practical tips for figuring out what’s best for you next, and then shows you how to get it. Create A Life That Tickles Your Soul is the winner of the year 2000 Independent Publisher Award as best Self-Help book, and a Top 10 Outstanding Book of the Year winner as "Most Life-Changing". Contents Acknowledgments…9
52467

Author: Katherine Marshall
Publisher: World Bank Publications
Keywords: poverty, fight, soul, heart, mind
Number of Pages: 308
Published: 2004-06
ISBN-10: 0821358685
ISBN-13: 9780821358689

The world of religion has been unacknowledged and often unseen by many development practitioners. The areas of common concern and activity, though, are numerous and have great importance in the global effort to fight poverty.'Mind, Heart and Soul in the Fight Against Poverty' explores the diversity of collaboration between faith institutions and development agencies - ranging from community level interventions in support of excluded populations; work on education, health, and HIV/AIDS; restoring communities after conflicts; and global efforts to bring greater clarity and meaning to challenges
14609

Author: Charles Alexander Eastman
Publisher: Forgotten Books
Keywords: indian, soul
Number of Pages: 70
Published: 1970
ISBN-10: 1605068276
ISBN-13: 9781605068275
43029
(Page 1 of 12)    First  
Previous
   Next   Last  Go to Page:
No Books found.